India won the third T20 and the series against Australia

India has won the series 2-1 by defeating Australia by 6 wickets in the third T20 match.

In the third match played in Hyderabad Deccan, Australia batted first and scored 186 runs for 7 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Tim Dave of the visiting team Australia played a remarkable innings of 54 and Cameron Green of 52 runs.

India achieved the target of 187 runs for the loss of 4 wickets with just one ball to spare, thus winning the match and the series.

For India, Surya Kumar Yadav scored 69, Virat Kohli scored 63 and Hardik Pandya scored 25 not out and played an important role in the team’s success.

Surya Kumar Yadav was adjudged player of the match and Axar Patel was adjudged player of the series.

Leave a Comment